Battlefield V > Battlefield V Technical Information > Battlefield V Update November 2018

Battlefield V Update November 2018

On Wednesday, November 14th, 2018, we will be releasing an update for Battlefield V for all platforms for the release of Battlefield V Deluxe Edition.

While this update has no downtime, if you are in-game when the update is deployed, you will need to finish your match and then restart your client to apply the update.

Battlefield V Update 11-14-2018 File Sizes & Roll Out Times

The update will be available for the following platforms at the following times:
PC – Update will be rolling out to PC players starting on Nov 14th at 900 UTC / 1:00AM PST.
Xbox One – Update will be rolling out to Xbox One players starting on Nov 14th at 1000 UTC / 2:00AM PST.
PS4 – Update will be rolling out to PS4 players starting at 1100 UTC/ 3:00AM PST.

The update will be the following sizes:
PC: 1.56GB
XB1: 530MB
PS4: 350MB

Battlefield V will start rolling out to Deluxe Edition players on Wednesday, November 14th, at 1100 UTC / 3:00AM PST through November 15, 6AM UTC / 10PM PDT November 14th.

We know you’re eagerly awaiting update notes that detail what’s in the build. Those will be coming today, November 14th at 8a PT / 11a ET / 5p CET. Thanks for the patience.

Also note, PC players who pre-loaded: Origin will do a preparation check and notify you that a 16GB+ download is about to occur. This is false. It’s actually verifying files prior to the 1.56GB update file being downloaded and installed.

EDIT: UPDATED WITH PATCH NOTES

Change List
Fixed an issue that could result in a very uneven number of players at the start of a round.
Made improvements to matchmaking with a full squad which should result in less disconnects.
In some cases, the revive functionality would suddenly stop to function for all of the players on a server. This has now been fixed.
Further improvements to game client stability have been made.
In the Airborne game mode, spawn protection has been added when attackers spawn into planes. The planes are no longer as vulnerable to AA fire as they used to be at longer distances.
Fixed an issue in Airborne where the bomb carriers could finish arming the objective even though they were dead.
Players can no longer shoot down airplanes too quickly in Airborne, which could result in the attackers not being able to spawn.
In War Stories, players are no longer able to collect Letters while playing offline due to them not being able to update the persistence counters, which requires an online connection.
Fixed an issue where a weapon would disappear on the weapon selection screen.
Fixed an issue in Frontlines mode on Devastation where the bomb in some rare cases spawned inside a wall.
Fixed an issue which made the menus unusable when cancelling a matchmaking session.
Fixed an issue with the lens sight alignment on the MP34 weapon.

Xbox One Only
Improved how the game resumes when using the Xbox One Instant-On function.

PC Only
DXR ray tracing can now be enabled with graphics cards that support this function.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Battlefield Informer