Home > Battlefield V Marita Map Arriving Tomorrow

Battlefield V Marita Map Arriving Tomorrow

Great news Soldiers! The new Battlefield V Marita map will be arriving tomorrow Tuesday 30th July for PC, PS4 and Xbox. Bad news tho the update will not contain any game fixes or updates but the new Battlefield V Elites will become live.

DICE are already mentioning this map has issues before it is even released? So that’s a great start… How did you find last weeks Battlefield V 4.2 update? We have hated Battlefield V lately and found 4.2 fixed a load of issues including the performance of the game which feels a lot smoother, but that might just be us?

Below is the official Battlefield V Marita Map release information and when it will be available to download.

These updates are anticipated to clock in at around the 500MB mark on Xbox One, and 300MB on PC. I’ll update this post tomorrow confirming anticipated sizes for PlayStation 4.

Deployment for this update will start in line with our usual schedule:

PC – 1AM PT // 4AM ET // 9AM BST // 10AM CEST
PS4 – 2AM PT // 5AM ET // 10AM BST // 11AM CEST
Xbox – 3AM PT // 6AM ET // 11AM BST // 12PM CEST

There will be no general downtime for this update, and once it’s available for your platform you’re encouraged to close any active session that you have, and attempt to relaunch the game in order to start downloading and installing. Servers with players connected who are running the older version will be able to complete their matches, and new servers on the newer version will be spun up as folks queue via Quickplay Matchmaking.

Marita will then go live at 12PM CEST on all Platforms, and we will activate a Marita only playlist at this time. The playlist will rotate between 1 Round of Conquest, and 2 Rounds of Breakthrough (Attack/Defend) on this Map only. Marita will otherwise be included in the full rotations of Conquest, Breakthrough, and Team Deathmatch (appearing after Arras in Conquest, after Devastation in Breakthrough, and after Al Sundan on TDM) at this same time.

Two hours after the map rotations are available, we’ll set both Ilse and Norman live in the store.

Starting on August 8th, we’ll have a newer Marita playlist live for 32 Player modes that switches between Domination, Frontlines, and TDM.

Known Issue – Through testing on Marita, we’ve discovered a minor issue whilst certain Weapon Skins are equipped in the Receiver slot. Under certain circumstances, an overly bright reflection from the Sun can cause an unintentional Glare effect that’s present with Aiming Down Sight. This is most prominent when a reflective skin is applied (e.g. Gold Plated, White Tiger, Blued etc.), and can be lessened by switching to a different skin in your Receiver slot.

You can check out more Battlefield videos in our Video Gallery or our YouTube channel, thanks for watching.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Footer Advert

logo

Battlefield Informer

Follow Us